Home Page

Class 4

smiley Welcome to Class 4! smiley

 

Our teachers are Miss Gillin and Miss Vaga.

Our teaching assistants are the wonderful Mrs Hunter and Mrs Rogers.

 

Our PE lessons are every Monday and Friday. Please ensure that PE kits are in school and have your child's name clearly labelled on every item.

 

Our first topic of the new academic year is 'All about me'. This topic will involve lots of fun activities such as drawing self-portraits and writing about our favourite things as well as making handprints and measuring each other.

 

We recently performed our Harvest Collective Worship in front of the school and our families. We were really excited to show how hard we had been working and rehearsing. We hope that everyone who came to watch and support us thoroughly enjoyed our performance!

 

Homework and spellings

Your child will have a spelling test every Wednesday. Homework folders and spelling diaries must be handed in by Wednesday so we can update them with their latest test score and new spellings. 

 

Your child's spelling test scores can be found on each spelling list. If the spelling diary has not been handed in, we are unable to record their attained scores and your child's new spellings will be given on a separate piece of paper.

 

We remind the children every morning to take their reading folders, homework folders and any letters or forms out of their bag. However, we are still finding that things are being left in bags. Please can you remind your child that these must be handed in.

 

Every Thursday your child will receive the new set of spellings and a piece of maths homework set on MyMaths. 

 

 

Please visit our page regularly as it will be updated with important notices and information throughout the term.

 

 

 

 

 

Picture 1 Our Friendship Tree

Remembrance Day 2017

Important dates

 

School Term Dates 2017/18

 

Autumn Term 2017

INSET: Monday 4th September 2017
INSET: Tuesday 5th September 2017
Starts: Wednesday 6th September 2017
Half Term: Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017
Ends: Thursday 21st December 2017

 

Spring Term 2018

Starts: Monday 8th January 2018
Half Term: Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018
Ends: Friday 23rd March 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

Starts: Monday 9th April 2018
May Day: Monday 7th May 2018
Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

INSET: Monday 4th June 2018
Ends: Friday 20th July 2018
INSET: Monday 23rd July 2018

INSET: Tuesday 24th July 2018

Welcome booklet and Curriculum web 2017.

Autumn Term 1 - Topic Web